Back to the previous page

FRANCE / Paris: the WHO’S NEXT BLOG competition reveals its 15 winners

June 24 2011


15 winners were selected: 5 young designers of womenswear, 5 of menswear and 5 of accessories.

On the 16th June 2011, 15 winners were picked out of more than 300 competitors from the world over. They were judged by a jury made up of fashion professionals: Florence Julienne from the Modem Mag, Serge Massignan, fashion blogger (Comme Un Camion), Caroline Vallognes, fashion blogger (Mademoiselle Quincampoix), Clémence Neukirch, creative fashion buyer for Printemps, Sophie Guyot, director of the WHO’S NEXT showroom, Sylvie Pourrat, director of the PREMIERE CLASSE showroom and Luc Biermé, responsible for men’s fashion at the WHO’S NEXT showroom
The 15 young designers will be invited to show their collections from the 3rd to the 6th September at the WHO’S NEXT and PREMIERE CLASSE showrooms. So as to assure continued, long-term support, the winners of each category will have the chance to exhibit at two consecutive sessions, in September of 2011 and again in January 2012. The happy winners will be announced on Monday 5th September 2011 at
18.00 at the showrooms.

The platform for young design recognises the following designers, coming from all four corners of the world:

Womenswear: Bonana Van Mil (Studio BVM), Janjaw, Raphaëlle Hlimi, Pola Thomson and Dissteady Own Philosophy.
Accessories: CA2 Creative, Nallik, A Peace Treaty, Pagan Poetry and Ilaria Mai.
Menswear: Agnese Narnicka, LouisChow, Lander, Nonos par Rouffignac and Hachung Lee.

Press contact Agence 187 COM:

Elodie Lavesvre

Ben Sharp ©