Back to the previous page

FRANCE / Paris: Finalists of ANDAM Fashion Award 2012

May 10 2012

Prize given

The 24 members of the 2012 judges panel have selected the six finalists of the ANDAM Fashion Award and the four finalists of the First Collections Award.

The six finalists of the ANDAM Fashion Award are :
Cédric Charlier
Julien David
Vika Gazinskaya
Calla Haynes
Thomas Tait
Nicolas Andreas Taralis

Awards :
- Dotation 230 000 €
- Collection will be available online exclusively on
- Mentorship for two consecutive seasons by Pierre-Yves Roussel,
CEO of the LVMH Group’s fashion division.
- Support of Hudson’s Bay Company, Canada’s department
store, which pledges to buy the winning Spring-Summer 2013 collection.
- An in-kind donation from Swarovski of €10,000 worth of crystals to be used in the creation of the winner’s Spring-Summer 2013. collection.

The four finalists of the First Collections Award :
Calla Haynes
Simon Jacquemus
Céline Méteil
Pièce d’Anarchive

Dotation 60 000 €
Les Galeries Lafayette will give him the use of “La Suite” space for the next two Paris Fashion Weeks.

The judges will meet again on July 5th to select the winner of the 2012 ANDAM Fashion Award. At that meeting, the 9 finalists will be given the opportunity to present their project to the national commission. After deliberation, the winner will be chosen by simple
majority vote.

Jury members
Andam Sponsors: Delphine Arnault - LVMH, Pierre Bergé - Fondation Pierre Bergé et Yves Saint-Laurent , Sophie Delafontaine - Maison Longchamp, Paul Deneve - Yves Saint-Laurent, Guillaume Houzé - Galeries Lafayette, Federico Marchetti -, Renzo Rosso - Only The Brave, Nadja Swarovski - Swarovski, Suzanne Timmins - Hudson’s Bay Company.
Fashion professionals: Emmanuelle Alt - Vogue Paris, Lisa Armstrong - Daily Telegraph, Angelica Cheung - Vogue Chine, Nathalie Dufour - ANDAM, Pamela Golbin - Musée des Arts Décoratifs, Humberto Leon - Opening Ceremony, Sarah Lerfel - Colette, Virginie Mouzat - Le Figaro, Nicole Phelps -, Jean-Jacques Picart - consultant, Katell Pouliquen - L’Express Styles, Clarisse Reille - DEFI, Pierre-Yves Roussel - LVMH, Pierre Oudart, directeur chargé des arts plastiques, Ministère de la Culture, Valérie Toranian - Elle.