Back to the previous page

Cfda/Vogue Fashion Fund announced the finalists

July 28 2017

The 2017 Vogue Fashion Fund, the annual competition established in 2003 to cultivate the next generation of emerging American design talent, unveiled the 10 international finalists who will show their Spring Summer 2018 collections.

The designers in contention are:

Ahlem Manai-Platt: Ahlem
Becca McCharen-Tran: Chromat
Christopher Bevans: Dyne
Jordan Askill
Matthew Harri: Mateo New York
Eli Azran: RTA
Sandy Liang
Telfar Clemens: Telfar LLC
Patric DiCaprio, Bryn Taubensee, David Moses, and Claire Sully: Vaquera
Victor Glemaud

The winner will be named on 6 November during a gala in New York and will receive a cash prize of $400,000 as incentive for his business, in addition to a mentorship from CFDA members and Vogue editors.
There is also a recognition for the two runners-up, who will take home $150,000 each.

The designer will be judged by a renewed jury which includes Joseph Altuzarra (creative director Altuzarra and the winner of the CVFF in 2011), Eva Chen (head of fashion partnership Instagram), Mark Holgate, Jeffrey Kalinsky, Steven Kolb, Roopal Patel (senior vice president e fashion director Saks Fifth Avenue), Nicole Phelps (director Vogue Runway), Andrew Rosen (co-founding Theory) and Diane von Furstenberg (CFDA's President).
They will review their creations during the next few weeks through a serie of challenges.
One of this concerns a fashion show held at Chateau Marmont in Los Angeles in October.
Since its inception, the program has granted $5.2 million to over 30 design companies, among these Proenza Schouler, Alexander Wang, The Elder Statesman, Public School Derek Lam, Thom Browne, Rodarte, Tabitha Simmons and Eva Fehren.