The CFDA Announces the Nominees and Honorees for the 2021 CFDA Awards
by Modem – Posted September 17 2021
© Modem

The 2021 CFDA Awards will be held in-person on November 10 at The Pool + The grill, the iconic venue housed within the landmark Seagram Building on Park Avenue. “The 2021 CFDA Fashion Awards mark the much-anticipated in-person return to our biggest fundraiser for CFDA’s scholarship programs,” CFDA ceo Steven Kolb said in a statement. “We’re also incredibly pleased to see several talented names among the nominees for the first time. American fashion is experiencing a renewed energy, and these designers play a significant role in the future trajectory of our industry.”

Below is the full list of CFDA Award nominees and honorees:

American Womenswear Designer of the Year Nominees:
Catherine Holstein for Khaite
Christopher John Rogers
Gabriela Hearst
Marc Jacobs
Peter Do

American Menswear Designer of the Year nominees:
Emily Adams Bode for Bode

Jerry Lorenzo for Fear of God
Mike Amiri for Amiri
Telfar Clemens for Telfar
Thom Browne

American Accessories Designer of the Year nominees:
Ashley Olsen and Mary-Kate Olsen for The Row
Aurora James for Brother Vellies
Gabriela Hearst

Stuart Vevers for Coach
Telfar Clemens for Telfar

American Emerging Designer of the Year nominees:
Edvin Thompson for Theophilio
Eli Russell Linnetz for ERL
Jameel Mohammed for Khiry
Kenneth Nicholson
Maisie Schloss for Maisie Wilen

International Women’s Designer of the Year nominees:
Daniel Lee for Bottega Veneta
Demna Gvasalia for Balenciaga
Miuccia Prada and Raf Simons for Prada
Pierpaolo Piccioli for Valentino
Simon Porte Jacquemus for Jacquemus

International Men’s Designer of the Year nominees:
Daniel Lee for Bottega Veneta
Dries Van Noten
Grace Wales Bonner for Wales Bonner
Rick Owens
Virgil Abloh for Louis Vuitton

The Founder’s Award in honor of Eleanor Lambert:
Aurora James for the 15 Percent Pledge 

The Environmental Sustainability Award:

The Media Award in Honor of Eugenia Sheppard:
Nina Garcia

The Geoffrey Beene Lifetime Achievement Award:
Dapper Dan

The Board of Directors’ Tribute:
Yeohlee Teng

Photo: Dapper Dan will receive the Geoffrey Beene Lifetime Achievement Award. Courtesy image

© Modem