All the Winners from The Fashion Awards in London
by Modem – Posted November 30 2021
© Modem

The Fashion Awards made its return in-person at the iconic Royal Albert Hall, in London, on Monday, November 29, 2021, celebrating creativity and innovation shining a spotlight on exceptional individuals and influential businesses that have made significant contributions to the global fashion industry over the past twelve months. During the event British actor Idris Elba remembered Virgil Abloh, reading aloud Maya Angelou’s poem “When Great Trees Fall.”

Below are all the winners. 

Isabella Blow Award
Ib Kamara

Trailblazer Award
Alessandro Michele

BFC Foundation Award
Nensi Dojaka

British Independent Designer:
Simone Rocha

Leaders of Change, Creativity:
Virgil Abloh
Alessandro Michele
Demna Gvasalia
Kim Jones
Jonathan Anderson

Special Recognition Award
Dylan Jones

Leaders of Change, Environment:
Bethany Williams
Gabriela Hearst
Phoebe English
Priya Ahluwaliya
Stella McCartney

Designer of the Year
Kim Jones

Leaders of Change, People:
Edward Enninful
Harris Reed
Kenya Hunt
Samuel Ross
Telfar Clemens

Outstanding Achievement Award:
Tommy Hilfiger

More on Modemonline:

2022 Woolmark Prize Finalists

Asvoff 13 - A Shaded View on Fashion

© Modem