All the winners of the 2021 CFDA Fashion Awards
by Modem – Posted November 11 2021
© Modem

The CFDA has announced the winners for its 2021 CFDA Fashion Awards.

The 2021 CFDA Fashion Awards, which are hosted by the Council of Fashion Designers of America annually, took place at The Pool + The grill, inside the Seagram Building on Park Avenue in Manhattan. Wednesday November 10 the CFDA announced its winners for its awards such as Womenswear Designer of the Year, Menswear Designer of the Year, Accessories Designer of the Year and Emerging Designer of the Year, among others.

See the full list of 2021 CFDA Fashion Awards winners below (and all the nominees here):

American Womenswear Designer of the Year: Christopher John Rogers for Christopher John Rogers.
American Menswear Designer of the Year: Emily Adams Bode for Bode.
American Accessories Designer of the Year: Telfar Clemens for Telfar.
American Emerging Designer of the Year: Edvin Thompson for Theophilio.

International Women's Designer of the Year: Demna Gvasalia for Balenciaga.
International Men's Designer of the Year: Grace Wales Bonner for Wales Bonner.

Founder's Award in honor of Eleanor Lambert: Aurora James for the 15 Percent Pledge.
Environmental Sustainability Award: Patagonia.
Media Award in honor of Eugenia Sheppard: Nina Garcia.
Geoffrey Beene Lifetime Achievement Award: Dapper Dan.
Board of Directors' Tribute: Yeohlee Teng.
Fashion Icon: Zendaya.
Face of the Year: Anya Taylor-Joy.
Positive Social Influence Award: Model Alliance.

More on Modemonline:

The Fashion Awards 2021 To Held On November 29 In London

Ann Demeulemeester Is The Special Guest At Pitti Uomo 101

Want to stay updated on what's new? Sign up to our free Modem weekly newsletter for the latest news to read from the fashion, art and design world.


© Modem